November Door Decor

be thankful on door up close

This month I decided to make something to hang up that was not a wreath.  I had a “Keep Calm and Gobble On” print framed that I used to out in November, but I wanted something fresh. Using the old frame and mat I decided to make my own sign.  This was my first real attempt at hand lettering and I am really happy with it.

practice thankfuls

I first painted the old black frame with copper paint for a quick refresh.  After lots of practice I settled on writing be thankful on grey paper with a copper sharpie.  To finish I attached three fall leaves from a tree on my block.  The leaves have been in the frame for a few weeks now and while they have gotten more dry they have held their color fairly well.

leaves close up

The copper and grey really compliment my entryway very well while still having a fall feeling.  Because of the glass in the frame and my poor hallway lighting it was hard to get a good photo.

be thankful finished

Even though it took some time for me to get the lettering right, I would 100% do it again. In December I have several wreaths that go up so I am also happy to have a change of pace with a framed piece instead of wreath. It is also nice to remember to be thankful for everything every time I walk out the door. November Door Decor

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

